Sanne Salomonsen In A New York Minute [1998, 320 kbps]

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Sanne Salomonsen In A New York Minute [1998, 320 kbps]

Total Size: 134.19 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2015-05-21 20:11:38 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-28 14:48:17

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

01-New York Minute.mp3 (Size: 134.19 MB) (Files: 21)

 01-New York Minute.mp3

16.29 MB

 02-Sometimes It Snows In April.mp3

15.72 MB

 03-Love Me Still.mp3

8.88 MB

 04-Little Wing.mp3

13.12 MB

 05-A Song For You.mp3

11.84 MB

 06-Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer.mp3

8.33 MB

 07-I Can't Make You Love Me.mp3

14.35 MB

 08-Still Crazy After All These Years.mp3

10.44 MB

 09-In Love We Grow.mp3

13.47 MB

 10-Smooth Operator.mp3

10.68 MB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute back.jpg

917.04 KB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute disc.jpg

454.68 KB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute folder a.jpg

1.14 MB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute folder b.jpg

1.14 MB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute folder c.jpg

2.81 MB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute folder d.jpg

1.04 MB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute folder e.jpg

991.74 KB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute folder f.jpg

984.09 KB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute front (japan).jpg

22.28 KB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute front.jpg

684.94 KB

 sanne salomonsen in a new york minute inner.jpg

0.99 MB


leech seeds

Torrent description

SANNE SALOMONSEN - In A New York Minute (with Chris Minh Doky Quartet, 1998)

Codec: mp3.
Description: MPEG-1 Audio Layer 3.
Bit rate: 320 kbps.
Sample rate: 44100 Hz joint stereo.
Tags: ID3V1 & ID3V2.
Source format: CD.
Number of tracks: 10.

When Danish Queen of Rock 'n' Roll Sanne Salomonsen and Danish-American jazz pianist Chris Minh Doky met during a concert together, the idea of a jazz influenced pop album was born, more or less as a little side project for both. Although Sanne had experimented with various music genres during her long career, jazz as such was still fairly unchartered territory for her, and Minh in turn had hardly ever played rock 'n' roll; it was quite literally the meeting of two worlds.

The album was recorded in just four days in August 1998 at New York's Master Sound Astoria Studios. All the pieces were improvised, some completely, some to a roughly preconceived idea. To the sessions Minh brought some of his friends and colleagues; among them American alto saxophonist David Sanborn, American trumpeter and flugelhornist Randy Brecker and his brother, saxophonist Michael Brecker, American blues, jazz and rock guitarist Robben Ford and legendary Belgian guitarist and harmonica player Toots Thielemans, all of whom were impressed by the intense vocal performances by this - to them - totally unknown Danish singer named Sanne Salomonsen.

The material chosen mainly consisted of ballads - standards even - from Sanne's musical fields rock, pop and soul; The Eagles' "New York Minute" from their 1994 comeback album "Hell Freezes Over", Prince's "Sometimes It Snows In April" from his 1986 album "Parade", Chaka Khan and Bruce Hornsby's "Love Me Still" from the soundtrack to 1995 movie "Clockers", Jimi Hendrix' "Little Wing" from his 1967 album "Axis: Bold as Love", Leon Russell's "A Song For You" from his eponymous 1970 album, Stevie Wonder's "Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer" from his 1971 album "Where I'm Coming From", Mike Reid and Allen Shamblin's "I Can't Make You Love Me", first recorded by Bonnie Raitt on her 1991 album "Luck Of The Draw", Paul Simon's "Still Crazy After All These Years" from his 1975 album of the same name, Rufus & Chaka Khan's "In Love We Grow" from their 1974 album "Rags To Rufus" and finally Sade's "Smooth Operator" from their 1984 debut album "Diamond Life". A few additional overdubs of backing vocals on the opening track "New York Minute" were made in Copenhagen in September, the album was mixed that same month in New York (by Joe Ferla, another legend) and released - as was - in Denmark by Sanne's label Virgin Records in late October 1998; again merely as a side project and with no high expectations from either the record company or the artists themselves.

And what happened next is, as they say, history: the album not only went double platinum within weeks of its release in Denmark, but word soon got out in the jazz world that the Chris Minh Doky Quartet had released a pop album with some stellar guest appearances, and again the vocals by this "totally unknown" Danish singer received rave reviews, this time by the jazz press throughout the world. Sanne and Minh consequently had to reschedule their respective plans for 1999 and instead spent most of the year touring Scandinavia, Continental Europe, the UK, the US and Japan together with the "In A New York Minute" repertoire - and that same year Sanne was awarded a Danish Grammy for Best Vocal Performance.

An album not to be missed, you may have heard most of these songs covered before - but not by Sanne Salomonsen, the Chris Minh Doky Quartet, David Sanborn, Randy & Michael Brecker, Robben Ford and Toots Thielemans.

01. New York Minute
02. Sometimes It Snows In April
03. Love Me Still
04. Little Wing
05. A Song For You
06. Never Dreamed You'd Leave In Summer
07. I Can't Make You Love Me
08. Still Crazy After All These Years
09. In Love We Grow
10. Smooth Operator

Enjoy - and thanks in advance for seeding.

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu