Sonny Clark Standards (APE+CUE)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Sonny Clark Standards (APE+CUE)

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Sonny Clark Standards (APE+CUE)

Total Size: 365.93 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 1

Leechers: 32

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-11-28 16:27:26 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-08-09 06:38:18

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Cover (Size: 365.93 MB) (Files: 16)



417.21 KB


671.54 KB


299.56 KB

  Blue Note BNJ 61017 A.jpg

82.18 KB

  Blue Note BNJ 61017 B.jpg

148.98 KB

  Blue Note BNJ 61018 A.jpg

83.40 KB

  Blue Note BNJ 61018 B.jpg

134.86 KB

  Blue Note GXF 3051 A.jpg

82.35 KB

  Blue Note GXF 3051 B.jpg

145.36 KB

  Blue Note GXF 3069 A.jpg

70.80 KB

  Blue Note GXF 3069 B.jpg

144.64 KB

  Blue Note LNJ 70079 A.jpg

49.02 KB

  Blue Note LNJ 70079 B.jpg

77.38 KB


1.31 KB


363.58 MB


1.88 KB

Announce URL: http://tpb.tracker.thepiratebay.org:80/announce

Torrent description

Sonny Clark - Standards (APE+CUE)

Please keep seeding as long as you can.

The sessions that comprise the 14-track Standards were recorded by Sonny Clark at the end of 1958, with the intention that his interpretations would be issued as 45-rpm singles. His takes on these 12 standards (two of the tracks are alternate takes) are exceptional. Supported by drummer Wes Landers and, on varying dates, either Paul Chambers or Jymie Merritt on bass, Clark turns in lyrical, sensitive renditions of "Dancing In the Dark," "All of You," "I Cover the Waterfront," "I Can't Give You Anything But Love," "Black Velvet" and "I'm Just a Lucky So And So," among others. Although some of the performances are a little brief, limiting his opportunity to solo, Standards is a lovely collection of beautiful music that's a welcome addition to Clark's catalog.

Personnel: Sonny Clark (piano); Paul Chambers, Jymie Merritt (bass); Wes Landers (drums).

Track Listing:
01 Blues in the Night
02 Can't We Be Friends
03 Somebody Loves Me
04 All of You
05 Dancing in the Dark
06 I Cover the Waterfront
07 Blues in the Night (Alternate Take)
08 Gee Baby, Ain't I Good to You
09 Ain't No Use
10 I Can't Give You Anything But Love
11 Black Velvet
12 I'm Just a Lucky So and So
13 Breeze and I, The
14 Gee Baby, Ain't I Good to You (Alternate Take)

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu