Metal Church This Present Wasteland (Advance) 2008 FNT

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Metal Church This Present Wasteland (Advance) 2008 FNT

Total Size: 88.92 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 3

Leechers: 5

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 0000-00-00 00:00:00 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-08-03 03:34:31

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

00-metal_church-this_present_wasteland-(advance)-2008.m3u (Size: 88.92 MB) (Files: 16)


0.36 KB


4.54 KB


0.45 KB


10.27 MB


7.09 MB


12.98 MB


9.10 MB


10.21 MB


6.51 MB


8.29 MB


7.32 MB


8.36 MB


8.78 MB

0.13 KB

0.08 KB


7.35 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

- Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

Artist: Metal Church
Album: This Present Wasteland
Label: SPV
Playtime: 57:21 min
Genre: Heavy Metal
Rip date: 2008-08-02
Street date: 2008-09-23
Size: 93.22 MB
Type: Advance
Quality: 216 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

Born out of the West Coast Metal scene of the 80's, Metal Church quickly
became one of the standout talents of the genre. After signing a deal with
Elektra records, they released two critically acclaimed albums. Their
self-titled release "Metal Church" postured the band as one of the pioneers
of the thrash/metal scene. The All Music Guide had this to say about the
debut: "The band's incredibly tight musicianship is a highlight all on it's
own. This album remains an overlooked classic of straight-ahead American-bred
heavy metal." With the heavy metal scene starting to rise in the U.S., Metal
Church set out on a very successful tour with label mates Metallica. Next
came "The Dark," the fury of its opening track, "Ton of Bricks" was
championed as one of the premier metal releases of the 80's. The Dark also
led to one of a few lineup changes with the departure of vocalist David
Wayne. However, more success was yet to come. With the addition of former
Heretic vocalist Mike Howe, and Metallica guitar tech extraordinaire John
Marshall, the riffing became heavier and the subject matter deeper. They
tackled political and social issues of the day with the releases of "Blessing
In Disguise" and "The Human Factor." At a time when heavy metal bands moved
from the underground and became part of the hair band/pop fad, Metal Church
stayed true to their roots. During the mid 90's, the members of Metal Church
headed in their own directions. Kurdt Vanderhoof worked on his namesake
project, Vanderhoof, while Kirk Arrington was playing on various sessions
including a recording with Sir Mix-A-Lot. 1999 led to a well-received reunion
of the original Metal Church lineup with the release of "Masterpeace". The
band went back to their classic sound and played several festivals overseas.
2004 saw them back with new vocalist, Ronny Munroe, whose style has been
described as "Rob Halford meets Dio", as well as Jay Reynolds (Malice) on
guitar and Steve Unger on bass. With a new record "The Weight of the World"
and some new blood, heavy metal legends Metal Church picked up where their
aptly titled last release "Masterpeace" left off. In 2006, twenty years after
their cult album "The Dark", Metal Church are ready to present their brand
new release, "A Light In The Dark", forging a creative arch that skillfully
links the band's past with the present. Ten new tracks, (plus a new version
of the classic "Watch The Children Pray", a tribute to original frontman
David Wayne), document the development of a band that, despite all
innovation, has never denied it's typical trademarks. The current lineup
consists of Kurdt Vanderhoof, Ronny Munroe, Jay Reynolds, Steve Unger and new
addition Jeff Plate on drums. "Jeff is an incredibly dynamic and professional
drummer," Vanderhoof points out. "He has propelled us to a musical level that
surprised even ourselves." Plate has replaced Kirk Arrington, who left the
group for health reasons, and proves a real stroke of luck on "A Light In The
Dark". Get ready to join the congregation!

- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

01. The Company Of Sorrow ( 6:37)
02. The Perfect Crime ( 4:37)
03. Deeds Of A Dead Soul ( 8:27)
04. Meet Your Maker ( 5:35)
05. Monster ( 6:25)
06. Crawling To Extinction ( 4:11)
07. A War Never Won ( 5:33)
08. Mass Hysteria ( 4:41)
09. Breathe Again ( 5:23)
10. Congregation ( 5:52)

- --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu