Nocturnus (USA) The Key (1990) (Remastered 2000) [[email protected]] [Death Metal]

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Nocturnus (USA) The Key (1990) (Remastered 2000) [[email protected]] [Death Metal]

Total Size: 112.56 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 3

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Online @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2015-09-11 00:17:54 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 11:51:35

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List (Size: 112.56 MB) (Files: 21)

0.05 KB


2.33 KB

 Band 3.jpg

28.84 KB


16.73 KB

 Band 2.jpg

16.67 KB

 Band 1.jpg

35.16 KB


35.01 KB

 Nocturnus - The Key - Reissue - Cover.jpg

242.80 KB

 Nocturnus - The Key - Reissue - CD.jpg

421.85 KB

 Nocturnus - The Key - Reissue - Front.jpg

708.72 KB

 Nocturnus - The Key - Reissue - Back.jpg

445.25 KB

 03_Visions From Beyond The Grave.mp3

9.52 MB

 07_Andromeda Strain.mp3

8.49 MB

 02_Standing In Blood.mp3

9.92 MB

 05_Undead Journey.mp3

9.78 MB


11.10 MB

 08_Droid Sector.mp3

9.97 MB

 01_Lake Of Fire.mp3

11.58 MB

 06_Before Christ , After Death.mp3

11.32 MB

 10_Empire Of The Sands.mp3

14.88 MB

 09_Destroying The Manger.mp3

14.08 MB


leech seeds

Torrent description

Nocturnus - The Key (1990) (Remastered 2000)

Genre(s): Technical Atmospheric Death Metal
Lyrical theme(s): Anti-christianity, Necronomicon, Occult, Sci-Fi
Origin: United States of America (Tampa, Florida)
Label: Full-length, Earache Records
Release: August 1990
Quality: 320 kbps

Jeff's bass tracks may have been 100% recorded by Mike Davis, based on a Mike Browning interview Jeff showed up to the recording already drunk and hardly able to track the songs, stating also that Mike recorded most of the bass tracks-however it is unknown what tracks Jeff recorded, if any.

Also released on splatter vinyl, limited to 2000 copies. Remastered and reissued by Earache Records in 2000.


1. Lake of Fire 05:04
2. Standing in Blood 04:20
3. Visions from Beyond the Grave 04:09
4. Neolithic 04:51
5. Undead Journey (CD Bonus Track) 4:16
5. Before Christ / After Death 04:57
6. Andromeda Strain 03:42
7. Droid Sector 04:21
8. Destroying the Manger 06:09
9. Empire of the Sands 06:27

Total playing time: 44:00

Recorded album line-up:

Mike Browning - Drums / Vocals (Morbid Angel, Incubus (US), After Death (US), Acheron (US), Lisa the Wolf, Devine Essence, Lethal Prayer, Voodoo Gods)
Mike Davis - Guitar / Bass
Sean McNenney - Guitar
Jeff Estes - Bass
Louis Panzer - Keyboards

Guest musician:

Kam Lee - Backing Vocals (Massacre)

Additional notes:

One of the first, if not the first, death metal bands to incorporate keyboard and sound effects into their music.

The band started sometime in very late 1987 after the dissolving of Incubus (US), but didn't come to true fruition until 1988....
The band broke up in the beginning of '88, but came back on the middle of the same year, having only Mike Browning as original member, then they broke up again in 1993, reformed in 2000 but finally announced their final breakup in April or May of 2002.

Mike Browning's ejection from the band is an interesting one; Panzer, McNenney and Davis trademarked the band name behind his back and fired him from the band he himself created in 1992.

In the autumn of 2008 After Death (US) performed Nocturnus songs live (only songs from ''The Key'' as well as a couple Morbid Angel songs from ''Abominations of Desolation'') exclusively in Europe.

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu