Fission 2008 Pain Parade

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Fission 2008 Pain Parade

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Fission 2008 Pain Parade

Total Size: 93.94 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2015-10-20 07:36:43 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 06:34:05

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

00-fission-pain_parade-2008.m3u (Size: 81.40 MB) (Files: 11)


0.54 KB


0.34 KB


61.41 KB


1.11 KB

 08 - Mekanisk Är Själen.mp3

8.54 MB

 05 - Machination (The Kallocain Protocol).mp3

8.74 MB

 04 - Pain Parade.mp3

10.13 MB

 03 - Dear Frenzy!.mp3

11.37 MB

 07 - Earthquaker.mp3

12.59 MB

 02 - Frequency Control.mp3

13.78 MB

 06 - Collision And Collapse.mp3

16.18 MB

Announce URL:

Torrent description


Fission   2008   Pain Parade preview 0

Name: Fission
Genre(s): Melodic Thrash/Death Metal
Origin: Sweden (Skellefteå)
Formed in: 2002
Current label: Aphotic Records
Status: Active
Current line-up:
Vintersorg (Andreas Hedlund) - Vocals, guitar, keyboards (Borknagar, Havayoth, Cosmic Death, Waterclime, Cronian, Otyg)
Benny Hägglund - Guitar, bass, drums (TME)
[quote]FISSION was formed in 2002 by Benny Hägglund, His goal was to release material that molded melody and aggression into energetic compositions; at times simplistic and at others intricate.

When Hägglund, who also serves as the live session drummer for Vintersorg, began to write material for what was to become Crater, he felt compelled to seek the support of Vintersorg (Andreas Hedlund). Hägglund wrote some songs to which Vintersorg simply added the vocal lines. Though their creative output was still in its experimental phase of recording demos, both felt very confident about the prospect of recording an album, and knew that the end result would be a well focused, energetic, and precise release.

The two-track demo soon made its way to a limited number of record companies, including Vintersorg’s label, NAPALM RECS. Following a period of brief negotiation, FISSION signed on with the Austrian Indy label.

The band was now very eager to complete the writing phase and move on to recording the new material. Hägglund wasted no time, working on the framework of the songs, while Vintersorg provided the lyrics, vocals, keyboards, and FX.

The actual recording of Crater was completed in several sessions. The drums were recorded in Ballerina Audio AB. All other tracks (keyboard, guitar, bass, and FX) were laid at the band members’ personal studios, Drt. RiBBon and Wave Studios. The vocals were then recorded at a local Studio (Black Lodge). Except the drum tracks (engineered by Nils Johansson at Ballerina), FISSION recorded all the takes themselves, and also personally mixed the album at Drt. RiBBon Studios. The goal was to achieve the right sound–“a special sound that differentiates itself from the standard sound produced at more well known facilities.”

The sonic experiments present on FISSION’s debut, Crater, prove that it is possible to create “in-your-face” metal containing sophisticated passages and transitions and build a diverse identity. Both members will continue to share this vision, which combines their own brand of melodic thrash metal with new perspectives and personal coloring.

......and then 3 years later FISSION is back, with a new album and a new label, in the 12th of July 2007 Bradd and Carrie from Aphotic records (USA) made a trip far up in the north of Sweden and inked a deal with Benny and Andreas... Hopefully the new album will be recorded after the summer of 2007... [/quote]


Fission   2008   Pain Parade preview 1

Title: Pain Parade
Type: Full-length
Publisher: Aphotic Records
Date: October 31st, 2008
1. Chains
2. Frequency Control
3. Dear Frenzy!
4. Pain Parade
5. Machination (The Kallocain Protocol)
6. Collision and Collapse
7. Earthquaker
8. Mekanisk Är Själen


Codec: MPEG 1 Layer III
Quality: VBR V1 (~279kbps)
Channels: 44100 khz / Joint Stereo
Size: 93,88 MB

Source: [url][/url]

Vocalist Andreas Hedlund, also known as the infamous Mr. V or Vintersorg, is probably the busiest man I can think of in Metal music. His ever-lengthening discography always seems to impress me in some fashion, though his style is an acquired taste at times. His bands Borknagar and Vintersorg alone are regarded as some of the best art/progressive/black/folk music to ever grace metal and I personally feel that is deserved. The amount of material this guy produces is astonishing workmanship, releasing multiple records a year. He is a visionary and if he keeps creating music he will one day create a masterpiece. His talents are in multiple projects including Otyg, Vintersorg, Havayoth, Borknagar, Fission, Waterclime, Cronian, Gravisphere, and new things always seem to pop up. This sophomore release form Fission, Pain Parade, is a real winner and it’s one of the best records I have heard this year.

Fission’s concept is an abstract, prog -laced, version of melodic death metal, though Pain Parade takes things to another level compared to 2005’s Crater. Pain Parade is honestly, one of the best records I have ever heard come out of Andreas catalog. This is very accessible sound that will set nicely with fans of Opeth, In Flames, Soilwork, Enslaved, and obviously Vintersorg and Borknagar. There’s even room for the Ensiferum, Eluveitie, Pagan metal fans in this record. Astonishingly, this all comes together and delivers in spades along with an organic and honest feel. There is no doubt, however, that there are some serious progressive undertones in this music ala Dream Theater, Porcupine Tree, and Andromeda.

Vocally, Vintersorg is on top of his game. A blackened rasp fills the aggressive edge of Fission reminiscent of the Gothenburg days. Clear and pretty nasty, the vocals are awesome, only to break for melodic, harmonized sections, with textured acoustics and beautifully sung melodies. Check out “Dear Frenzy!” for an amazing section towards the end.

Benny Hagglund, also of TME, is the man behind the music though, playing everything on this record from Drums, to bass, and guitar. His skills cannot be denied and the construction of these songs is phenomenal.

All the songs on Pain Parade have something to offer and this should be noticed by many as an excellent record for 2009 thus far. One thing’s for sure, Mr. V doesn’t seem to be slowing down. He’s only getting better and more inventive. Check this out![/quote]

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

Fission Pain Parade

4 0 66.14 MB 0

comments (0)

Main Menu