Empyrios The Glorious Sickness (2008)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Empyrios The Glorious Sickness (2008)

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Empyrios The Glorious Sickness (2008)

Total Size: 95.88 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-08-07 00:35:20 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 06:21:36

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

12-empyrios-a_new_dawn-ner.mp3 (Size: 95.88 MB) (Files: 13)


11.46 MB

0.05 KB


545.98 KB


9.26 MB


7.60 MB


7.29 MB


7.62 MB


8.68 MB


9.25 MB


8.15 MB


10.29 MB


8.55 MB


7.22 MB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

01. The Eve Arose 04:57
02. Psg 04:02
03. Pandaemonium 05:36
04. Hesitation 05:12
05. Entering The Boulevard 04:27
06. Decadence Parade 04:49
07. Empire 04:10
08. The Glorious Sickness 04:34
09. The Chaosbreeder 03:58
10. Destination: Null 05:11
11. Timelapse 00:26
12. A New Dawn 06:26

Empyrios came to light in the fall of 2001 by the mastermind guitar virtuoso Simone Mularoni (DGM) and Matteo Mastroianni, with the will to create something different in the metal panorama. Their ambition was to push forward their concrete fundation on progressive metal, built on extreme musicianship and feeling, bastardizing with mere aggression, and spicing it up with a touch of the finest guitar and keyboard solos and symphonic orchestra passages. In the half of 2002 Silvio Mancini was recruited to fulfill vocal duties on Empyrios frontline; his style and timbre is something really uncommon, capable of enchanting the listener with his heavenly yet deviant lines. Their first step was to record the promo CD 'The EverSinner' at MG studios in the summer of 2002, produced and mixed by Simone Mularoni. It obtained some of the greatest reviews worldwide and was promoted with a lot of shows in Italy, with a final gig at Symbol Club in San Marino (August 2003), along with Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater keyboard genius) and Astra (italian official Dream Theater tribute band), with an unforgettable ending jam with them. The band established instantly a magic alchemy with Astra keyboard player Emanuele Casali, who joined the band soonly after as the official Empyrios keyboard player. Everything came to perfection when the lineup was completed in January 2004 with Simone Bertozzi (The Modern Age Slavery, Undead, ex Gory Blister), finally adding some crushing punchiness on the bass. The next goal for Empyrios was to add a new brick oto their progressive metal sound, where melody and technicity meet aggression without losing the intensity and feeling. All they got in their hands was twelve new songs that pulled Empyrios' influences and style to the highest high-octane grade, fitting exactly the power of the new lineup, and the best recording studio around : Fear Studio (Sisthema, Ephel Duath, Daniele Liverani, Genius Rock Opera, Khymera, Folder, Addiction Crew, Undead, Slowmotion Apocalypse among others). The recording, mixing and mastering process was held by the experts hands of the band's longtime friend Gabriele Ravaglia and Simone Mularoni, across autumn and winter 2005. '...And the Rest is Silence' was released on february 2007 by Burning Star Records and gained enthusiastic reviews (top album on, Flash magazine among others) and awesome feedback worldwide. Their way of mixing melody and aggression was the key of such great feedback, but as soon as the first big step was made they felt the need to push both these sides to the limit, once and for all. By the end of 2007 the band parted ways with Matteo, due to artistic differences and recruited the drummer extraordinaire Dario Ciccioni (Genius, Oliver Hartmann, Khymera, Twinspirits) who really helped push Empyrios to extreme.
The new record, 'The Glorious Sickness' is coming out this september on Scarlet Records. Once again the band was able to put on tape their incredible technical abilities and impressive mix of melodic and brutal heavy metal, in the vein of bands such as Strapping Young Lad, Nevermore, Symphony X, Fear Factory, Yngwie Malmsteen and Meshuggah.

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu