Chimaira The Infection (Deluxe Edition) 2009 FNT[

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Chimaira The Infection (Deluxe Edition) 2009 FNT[

Total Size: 90.73 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-12-27 04:44:41 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 05:17:45

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

11-chimaira-revenge_(bonus_track).mp3 (Size: 90.73 MB) (Files: 14)


5.46 MB


20.43 MB


7.64 MB


7.67 MB


6.42 MB


9.74 MB


7.29 MB


7.34 MB


5.19 MB


6.81 MB


6.71 MB


0.47 KB


4.97 KB


0.38 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

Artist: Chimaira
Album: The Infection
Label: Ferret
Playtime: 57:19 min
Genre: Metal
Rip date: 2009-04-17
Street date: 2009-04-21
Size: 95.13 MB
Type: Deluxe Edition
Quality: 227 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

Chimaira is a six-membered metal band from Cleveland, Ohio, whose name comes
from a monster in ancient Greek mythology: a lion, with an additional head of
a goat located in the neck, and a snake as its tail. Its members describe the
band as being of “The new wave of American Heavy metal” and are firmly in the
post-thrash metalcore slot in their music style.

Chimaira was formed in 1998, composing itself of Mark Hunter (Vocals), Jason
Hager (Guitar), Rob Arnold (Guitar), Jim LaMarca (Bass), Andols Herrick
(Drums) and Chris Spicuzza (Keyboards and Electronics). Their first EP, This
Present Darkness, was released on January 11, 2000, on East Coast Empire
records. This EP featured a few songs that were later re-recorded for their
major label release on Roadrunner Records, entitled Pass Out of Existence.
Jason Hager later left the band after Pass Out Of Existence due to family
issues and the band gained Matt DeVries, a long time friend of the band and
guitarist for the Cleveland based band Ascension. Pass Out of Existence
didn’t sell that many records when it was released in 2001, but The
Impossibility of Reason, released in 2003, was enough to fund Chimaira’s
extensive touring with In Flames, and their second-stage performance at
Ozzfest, also in 2003.

Musically, Pass Out of Existence had a much more “electronic” sound than The
Impossibility of Reason, with Chris Spicuzza’s pronounced electronic loops
featured in many songs. This sound was often compared to artists like Fear
Factory, Spineshank and Slipknot. The Impossibility of Reason kept with a
more pure, metal-esque instrumentation, akin to metalcore bands such as
Killswitch Engage, and this was found to be very popular—the album reached #2
on Billboard’s “Heatseekers” chart.

Their self-titled album, released in August 2005, built upon the progress of
The Impossibility of Reason. The electronic feel of Pass Out of Existence and
This Present Darkness is much reduced, and the guitar riffs and solos are
taking a more central position to the band’s music. The band hired Kevin
Talley (Dying Fetus, Misery Index) to fill position behind the drumkit.
The themes of “rejection, revenge and repercussion” [1] from The
Impossibility of Reason remain, although there are exceptions here - the
track “Lazarus” is named for, and written about a friend of Mark Hunter’s
(singer) commiting suicide. In mid-2006 Chimaira and Roadrunner announced
they would amicably part ways.

On March 6th, 2007, Chimaira released “Resurrection” on Nuclear Blast/Ferret
Records, with some special packs containing a DVD of the making of the album.
Andols Herrick returned to the band, and musically the album is an evolution
of previous efforts. The songs feature heavy and pounding riffs, as in the
likes of “Chimaira”, but also features more thoughtful melodic parts and,
what can be considered, more progressive solo parts and arrangements. Also
from Chris Spicuzza on keyboard there is a heavier contribution than on the
last album. The band even manage to create a black-metal-esque song with the
help of Morgoth The Impaler on keyboards. Unsurprisingly, the song
“Resurrection” was written about the new lease of life the band (especially
Mark Hunter) felt upon release from Roadrunner, who they felt, were not
promoting the band as much as the band felt they deserved.

- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

01. The Venom Inside ( 4:05)
02. Frozen in Time ( 4:05)
03. Coming Alive ( 3:04)
04. Secrets of the Dead ( 4:24)
05. The Disappearing Sun ( 4:24)
06. Impending Doom ( 6:05)
07. On Broken Glass ( 3:46)
08. Destroy and Dominate ( 4:42)
09. Try to Survive ( 4:40)
10. The Heart of it All (14:52)
11. Revenge (Bonus Track) ( 3:12)

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu