Philly Joe Jones Showcase (Vynyl Rip, mp3, 192)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Philly Joe Jones Showcase (Vynyl Rip, mp3, 192)

Total Size: 53.47 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 2

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-08-10 10:41:26 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 02:33:09

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

info.txt (Size: 53.47 MB) (Files: 11)


1.66 KB


55.87 KB

 09 Interpretation.mp3

5.63 MB

 08 I'll Never Be the Same.mp3

5.59 MB

 07 Julia.mp3

4.84 MB

 06 Joe's Delight.mp3

5.45 MB

 05 Gone.mp3

6.54 MB

 04 Joe's Debut.mp3

7.79 MB

 03 Gwen.mp3

5.58 MB

 02 Minor Mode.mp3

6.23 MB

 01 Battery Blues.mp3

5.76 MB

Announce URL: http://open.tracker.thepiratebay.org/announce

Torrent description

Philly Joe Jones - Showcase (Vynyl Rip, mp3, 192)

This 1959 session from drummer Philly Joe Jones not only showcases his inimitable drumming skills, but also his ability to play the piano and compose music. For example, his self-penned ballad \"Gwen\" is performed here with great success. Not only is it a well-written tune, Jones\'s piano playing on the track is dynamic and harmonically advanced.

Despite Jones\'s versatility, his drumming is still the album\'s main focus. For example, on \"Joe\'s Debut,\" Jones takes a very lyrical solo, implying the tune\'s melody at each turn, proving that drums can be colorful, melodic instruments. Further, Jones\'s driving snare solo on \"Minor Mode\" really shows off his technical acumen; he displays some very fancy stick work here. The lush ballad \"I\'ll Never Be the Same\" serves as the perfect counterpoint to the drum-set features. On this track, there is wonderful interplay between the four horn players. Moreover, trumpeter Blue Mitchell\'s short solo is superbly rendered. His tone is crisp and pure and his use of vibrato (on only a few choice notes) makes his phrasing resonate with great clarity.

Recorded at Reeves Sound Studios, New York, New York in November and December 1959. Originally released on Riverside (1159). Includes liner notes by Orrin Keepnews.

Personnel: Philly Joe Jones (piano, drums); Bill Barron (tenor saxophone); Pepper Adams (baritone saxophone); Blue Mitchell (trumpet); Julian Priester (trombone); Charles Coker, Sonny Clark (piano); Jimmy Garrison (bass).

Track Listing

01 Battery Blues
02 Minor Mode
03 Gwen
04 Joe\'s Debut
05 Gone
06 Joe\'s Delight
07 Julia
08 I\'ll Never Be the Same
09 Interpretation

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu


script data-cfasync="false" src="//d2ghscazvn398x.cloudfront.net/?cshgd=690275">