Philly Joe Jones Drums Around the World (mp3, 320)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Philly Joe Jones Drums Around the World (mp3, 320)

Total Size: 111.50 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2016-08-12 11:18:26 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 02:33:07

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Original LP.jpg (Size: 111.50 MB) (Files: 13)

 Original LP.jpg

60.82 KB


800.60 KB


1.16 MB


1.72 KB

 08 Philly J. J..mp3

23.39 MB


391.28 KB

 06 Cherokee.mp3

19.05 MB

 07 Land of the Blue Veils.mp3

8.41 MB

 05 The Tribal Message.mp3

6.62 MB

 04 Carioca (El Tambores).mp3

10.38 MB

 02 Stablemates.mp3

13.64 MB

 03 Stablemates (previously unissued).mp3

10.35 MB

 01 Blue Gwynn.mp3

17.28 MB


leech seeds

Torrent description

Philly Joe Jones - Drums Around the World (mp3, 320)

DRUMS AROUND THE WORLD is a spirited, energetic album. The high point is probably \"The Tribal Message,\" a piece Philly Joe Jones performs by himself. On this track, Jones develops his drum solo gradually, beginning first with spare rhythmic gestures. From here, he slowly builds in intensity, careful not to climax too quickly. The peak of the solo is marked by earsplitting cymbal crashes and grand, timpani-like tom-tom rolls.

The next track, \"Cherokee\" continues along the same vein. Here Jones\'s ferocious playing begins with a kind of \"jungle\" groove. This eventually gives way to the notoriously quick tempo of Ray Noble\'s composition. Blisteringly fast solos are offered here by trombonist Curtis Fuller, flutist Herbie Mann, trumpeter Lee Morgan, and others. Finally, legendary producer Orrin Keepnews adds a previously unheard rendition of the Benny Golson-penned \"Stablemates\" on this reissue. Apparently, this cut was lost or forgotten about for decades, and its inclusion satisfyingly completes this animated set of tunes.

Recorded at Reeves Sound Studio, New York, New York in May 1959. Originally released on Riverside (1147). Includes original liner notes by Orrin Keepnews.

Personnel: Philly Joe Jones (drums); Cannonball Adderley (alto saxophone); Benny Golson (tenor saxophone); Sahib Shihab (baritone saxophone); Lee Morgan, Blue Mitchell (trumpet); Curtis Fuller (trombone); Herbie Mann (flute, piccolo); Wynton Kelly (piano); Sam Jones, Jimmy Garrison (acoustic bass).

Track Listing

01 Blue Gwynn
02 Stablemates
03 Stablemates - (Mono, Previously Unissued)
04 Carioca (El Tambores)
05 Tribal Message, The
06 Cherokee
07 Land of the Blue Veils
08 Philly J. J.

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu