Miles Davis Seven Steps Complete 1963 64 D4~7 2004[EAC FLAC](oan)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Miles Davis Seven Steps Complete 1963 64 D4~7 2004[EAC FLAC](oan)

Total Size: 360.08 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 2

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Online @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-12-18 08:33:04 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 02:23:30

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Seven Steps Complete Recordings 1963-1964 Disc 4 - wav.cue (Size: 360.08 MB) (Files: 20)

 Seven Steps Complete Recordings 1963-1964 Disc 4 - wav.cue

1.15 KB

 Seven Steps Complete Recordings 1963-1964 Disc 4 - flac.cue

1.15 KB

 Miles Davis-Seven Steps Complete 1963-64-D4~7-2004[EAC - FLAC](oan).md5

0.53 KB

 Miles Davis - Seven Steps Complete Recordings 1963-1964 Disc 4.log

3.48 KB

 Miles Davis - Seven Steps Complete Recordings 1963-1964 Disc 4 - flac.m3u

0.50 KB


0.05 KB


19.78 KB

 Artwork - 2009 - 30 (Mar)

  Seven Steps.. ;).jpg

994.44 KB

  Miles Davis-Seven Steps Complete 1963-64-D4~7-2004[EAC - FLAC](oan).txt

0.53 KB


16.36 KB


1.77 MB

  Box Front.jpg

1.66 MB

  Booklet Front.jpg

570.29 KB

 07 - Go-Go (Theme And Announcement).flac

10.89 MB

 06 - All Of You.flac

83.02 MB

 05 - Walkin'.flac

52.00 MB

 04 - Stella By Starlight.flac

70.25 MB

 03 - So What.flac

59.36 MB

 02 - Autumn Leaves.flac

63.46 MB

 01 - Introduction By Mort Fega.flac

16.10 MB

Announce URL: http://inferno.demonoid.com:3409/announce

Torrent description

By John Kelman

Miles Davis

Seven Steps: The Complete Columbia Recordings Of Miles Davis, 1963-1964
Columbia Legacy 2004

While this band could swing with the best of them, it was already equally disposed
to letting the tunes break down in ways that could only happen when a telepathic
sense of interplay is involved. "Milestones," for example, was traditionally taken at
breakneck speed with little letup. But in the hands of this quintet the tempo drops
and picks up, in intuitive ways that few groups of the time could manage. And
Hancock's classical upbringing brought a greater degree of impressionism than
any pianist previously with Davis, save perhaps Bill Evans, although Hancock's
approach already displayed a greater abstraction, something that would continue
to evolve as the members of the quintet became even more comfortable with each
other. The group's sense of dynamics are impeccable, most notably in the case of
Williams, who may have possessed the brashness of youth, but already
demonstrated a more mature vision than many drummers twice his age.

While Coleman would eventually become a bone of contention, in particular with
Williams, at this point in the quintet's evolution he was a good fit. Yes, he may have
treated the rhythm section a bit too traditionally as a rhythm section, whereas Davis
was already letting it drive him as much as he directed it, but the disparity that
would become more evident later had yet to appear.


Miles Davis (trumpet), Ron Carter (bass), George Coleman (tenor saxophone on
discs 1-5), Victor Feldman (piano on disc 1), Frank Butler (drums on disc 1), Herbie
Hancock (piano on discs 2-7), Tony Williams (drums on discs 2-7), Sam Rivers
(tenor saxophone on disc 6), Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone on disc 7)

1. (02:49) - Introduction By Mort Fega
2. (10:40) - Autumn Leaves
3. (09:11) - So What
4. (12:54) - Stella By Starlight
5. (08:07) - Walkin'
6. (14:40) - All Of You
7. (01:44) - Go-Go (Theme And Announcement)

Playing Time.........: 01:00:05
Total Size...........: 355.08 MB

Included.............: LOG,CUE,MD5
Artwork..............: @ 600dpi

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu