John Coltrane Kulu Sé Mama (1965)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
John Coltrane Kulu Sé Mama (1965)

Anonymous and Free Direct Download

Torrent info

Name:John Coltrane Kulu Sé Mama (1965)

Total Size: 110.17 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Online @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2016-01-27 12:33:56 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 01:57:48

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

05 Dusk Dawn.mp3 (Size: 110.17 MB) (Files: 5)

 05 Dusk Dawn.mp3

20.02 MB

 04 Selflessness.mp3

27.22 MB

 03 Welcome.mp3

10.13 MB

 02 Vigil.mp3

18.19 MB

 01 Kulu Sé Mama.mp3

34.61 MB


leech seeds

Torrent description

1. Kulu Sé Mama
2. Vigil
3. Welcome
4. Selflessness
5. Dusk Dawn

In 1965 John Coltrane was experimenting in a number of directions, regularly augmenting his long-standing quartet with McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison, and Elvin Jones. He began a West Coast tour in the fall with tenor saxophonist Pharoah Sanders as a regular member of the band, and in Seattle he added Donald Garrett, playing both bass clarinet and bass, and drummer Frank Butler to the group before heading to Los Angeles to perform and record. The title track was composed by Juno Lewis, a singer and percussionist who brought a strongly African element into the expanding band. The chanted vocal and layered rhythms create one of Coltrane's most evocative performances, at once tranquil and potent, a gorgeous tapestry of percussion and reed sonorities that suggests a ritual. "Selflessness," recorded with the same group minus Lewis, is one of Coltrane's most luminous themes, a brief and exalted melody that's repeated and gradually expanded into a kind of serene chaos. The developing relationship between Coltrane and Sanders is particularly arresting, the two saxophonists both mirroring and expanding one another's ideas in stunning joint improvisations.

John Coltrane (tenor saxophone, percussion); Pharoah Sanders (tenor saxophone, kalimba, percussion); Donald Rafael Garrett (bass clarinet, bass, percussion); McCoy Tyner (piano); Jimmy Garrison (bass); Elvin Jones (drums); Frank Butler (vocals, drums, percussion); Juno Lewis (vocals, hand drums, conch shell, percussion)

Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey on June 10 & 16, 1965 and at Western Recorders, Los Angeles, California on October 14, 1965.

All tracks in 256 Kbps MP3

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu