Grant Green The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark (mp3, 320)

  • Download Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Grant Green The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark (mp3, 320)

Download Anonymously! Get Protected Today And Get your 70% discount

Torrent info

Name:Grant Green The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark (mp3, 320)

Infohash: A71B61276359CC196540FF2A0757FEB1E677F706

Total Size: 310.37 MB

Seeds: 6

Leechers: 2

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-12-24 09:41:10 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 01:47:58

Torrent Files List

info.txt (Size: 310.37 MB) (Files: 22)


2.20 KB


214.50 KB


184.51 KB

 209 Oleo (Alternate Take).mp3

13.86 MB

 208 My Favorite Things.mp3

19.57 MB

 207 Hip Funk.mp3

19.81 MB

 206 Tune Up.mp3

16.87 MB

 205 Little Girl Blue.mp3

16.60 MB

 204 Oleo.mp3

12.96 MB

 203 Two for One.mp3

17.61 MB

 202 Gooden's Corner.mp3

18.91 MB

 201 Moon River.mp3

12.83 MB

 110 What Is This Thing Called Love.mp3

13.48 MB

 109 Shadrack.mp3

14.75 MB

 108 On Green Dolphin Street.mp3

14.73 MB

 107 Airegin (Alternate Take).mp3

17.54 MB

 106 Nancy (with the Laughing Face).mp3

14.69 MB

 105 The Song Is You.mp3

17.83 MB

 104 The Things We Did Last Summer.mp3

13.63 MB

 103 I Concentrate on You.mp3

13.35 MB

 102 It Ain't Necessarily So.mp3

23.75 MB

 101 Airegin.mp3

17.21 MB

Announce URL: http://open.tracker.thepiratebay.org/announce

Torrent description

Grant Green - The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark (mp3, 320)

The Complete Quartets with Sonny Clark includes the albums NIGERIA, GOODEN\'S CORNER and OLEO as well as 3 additional tracks.

This two-disc set gathers together the cuts for three Blue Note sessions teaming Grant Green with Sonny Clark. The first, NIGERIA, was originally release posthumously in 1980 and features Green\'s only collaboration with drummer Art Blakey. GOODEN\'S CORNER and OLEO were both only released in Japan in 1979 and 1980, respectively. The latter two sessions featured Louis Hayes on drums along with Sam Jones, the bassist for all three albums. Luckily these sessions have been carefully restored and release for all to hear.

The focus of all three session is mainly on standards. In the hands of Green and Clark, however, these familiar tunes become something else entirely. The force of their strong musical personalities is so consuming that works like Gerswin\'s \"It Ain\'t Necessarily So,\" here taken as a grungy shuffle, take on a whole new light. Likewise, the Kern-Hammerstein classic \"The Song Is You\" and Cole Porter\'s \"What Is This Thing Called Love\" are both as fresh and exciting as the day they were written. Disc two features Henry Mancini\'s \"Moon River\" reshaped into a delightful bounce and Green\'s shockingly unusual read of Sonny Rollins\' \"Oleo.\" Also found here are some Green originals including the dynamic \"Hip Funk.\"

Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey on December 23, 1961 and January 13 and 31, 1962. Includes liner notes by Ben Sidran, Michael Cuscuna and Bob Porter.

Personnel: Grant Green (guitar); Sonny Clark (piano); Sam Jones (bass); Art Blakey, Louis Hayes (drums).

Producer: Alfred Lion.

Reissue producer: Michael Cuscuna.

Track Listing:

01 Airegin
02 It Ain\'t Necessarily So
03 I Concentrate on You
04 The Things We Did Last Summer
05 The Song Is You
06 Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
07 Airegin - (alternate take)
08 On Green Dolphin Street
09 Shadrack
10 What Is This Thing Called Love

01 Moon River
02 Gooden\'s Corner
03 Two for One
04 Oleo
05 Little Girl Blue
06 Tune Up
07 Hip Funk
08 My Favorite Things
09 Oleo - (alternate take)

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu