Ella Fitzgerald Ella/Things Ain't What They Used to Be (1970) RESEED

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Ella Fitzgerald Ella/Things Ain't What They Used to Be (1970) RESEED

Total Size: 166.07 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2017-01-05 21:04:42 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 01:41:30

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt (Size: 166.07 MB) (Files: 24)

 Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt

0.05 KB


5.66 KB

 22 Just When We're Falling In Love.mp3

5.73 MB

 21 Manteca.mp3

5.87 MB

 20 Willow Weep For Me.mp3

10.83 MB

 19 Things Ain't What They Used To Be.mp3

7.35 MB

 18 Don't Dream Of Anyone But Me.mp3

9.49 MB

 17 I Heard It Through The Grapevine.mp3

8.63 MB

 16 Tuxedo Junction.mp3

7.53 MB

 15 Black Coffee.mp3

10.32 MB

 14 Days Of Wine And Roses.mp3

5.49 MB

 13 A Man And A Woman.mp3

7.57 MB

 12 Mas Que Nada.mp3

8.84 MB

 11 Sunny.mp3

12.22 MB

 10 Knock On Wood.mp3

8.39 MB

 09 Open Your Window.mp3

6.45 MB

 08 Savoy Shuffle.mp3

6.33 MB

 07 Ooo Baby Baby.mp3

6.17 MB

 06 I Wonder Why.mp3

7.26 MB

 05 Got To Get You Into My Life.mp3

7.09 MB

 04 I'll Never Fall In Love Again.mp3

6.50 MB

 03 Yellow Man.mp3

5.29 MB

 02 The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game.mp3

6.85 MB

 01 Get Ready.mp3

5.86 MB


leech seeds

Torrent description


This release presents two complete Ella Fitzgerald albums, "Ella" and "Things Ain't What They Used To Be", made respectively in 1969 and 1971. The 1960s saw many former stars struggling as rock swept the popular music scene, and having been one of the greatest of all jazz singers for three decades, Fitzgerald did as so many others did: depending your on point of view, she either sold out or made a brave attempt to move with the times. These two sets, and the second is much stronger than the first, are very much of their era--a mix of pop, soul, R&B and MOR infused with as much jazz as Ella could squeeze into the sessions. It's a sometimes infectious brew, as on the rousing version of Randy Newman's "I Wonder Why", though "Black Coffee" finds Fitzgerald on much more rewarding territory, her voice as fine as ever when the music really allows her to shine. "Willow Weep For Me" is one of several gems from the second album, and though Ella gives her all throughout, when she belts out Duke Ellington's "Things Ain't What They Used To Be" you know she's singing from the heart.

Track listing:
1. Get Ready (Smokey Robinson) – 2:34
2. The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game (Robinson) – 3:01
3. Yellow Man (Randy Newman) – 2:20
4. I'll Never Fall In Love Again (Burt Bacharach) – 2:51
5. Got To Get You Into My Life (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) – 3:06
6. I Wonder Why (Newman) – 3:11
7. Ooo Baby Baby (Warren Moore, Robinson) – 2:43
8. Savoy Truffle (George Harrison) – 2:47
9. Open Your Window (Harry Nilsson) – 2:51
10. Knock On Wood (Cropper, Eddie Floyd) – 3:38
11. Sunny (Bobby Hebb) – 5:18
12. Mas Que Nada (Jorge Ben) – 3:49
13. A Man And A Woman (Pierre Barouh, Francis Lai, Jerry Keller) – 3:17
14. Days of Wine and Roses (Henry Mancini, Johnny Mercer) – 2:22
15. Black Coffee (Sonny Burke, Paul Francis Webster) – 4:28
16. Tuxedo Junction (Julian Dash, Buddy Feyne, Erskine Hawkins, William Johnson) – 3:17
17. I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield) – 3:44
18. Don't Dream of Anyone But Me (Neal Hefti, Bart Howard) – 4:06
19. Things Ain't What They Used To Be (And You Better Believe It) (Mercer Ellington, Ted Parsons) – 3:11
20. Willow Weep For Me (Ann Ronell) – 4:40
21. Manteca - (Dizzy Gillespie, Walter Gil Fuller , Luciano Pozo Gonzales) – 2:30
22. Just When We're Falling In Love (Illinois Jacquet, Bob Russell, Sir Charles Thompson) – 2:29

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu