Ella Fitzgerald Ella in Rome: The Birthday Concert (1958)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Ella Fitzgerald Ella in Rome: The Birthday Concert (1958)

Total Size: 140.04 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2018-03-21 00:37:30 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 01:40:04

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt (Size: 140.04 MB) (Files: 20)

 Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt

0.05 KB


3.80 KB

 18 Stompin' At The Savoy.mp3

16.47 MB

 17 Caravan.mp3

6.27 MB

 16 Sophisticated Lady.mp3

9.11 MB

 15 Lady Is A Tramp.mp3

6.44 MB

 14 Midnight Sun.mp3

8.41 MB

 13 Foggy Day.mp3

7.26 MB

 12 When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You).mp3

3.81 MB

 11 Introduction [in Italian].mp3

2.20 MB

 10 I Can't Give You Anything But Love.mp3

8.03 MB

 09 It's All Right With Me.mp3

6.02 MB

 08 I Loves You, Porgy.mp3

11.37 MB

 07 Just One Of Those Things.mp3

8.41 MB

 06 That Old Black Magic.mp3

8.34 MB

 05 Angel Eyes.mp3

8.29 MB

 04 Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me).mp3

7.05 MB

 03 These Foolish Things.mp3

8.00 MB

 02 St. Louis Blues.mp3

13.73 MB

 01 Introduction [in Italian].mp3

862.13 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description


Recorded on April 25, 1958, Ella Fitzgerald's 40th birthday, ELLA IN ROME finds one of the best jazz singers in history at the peak of her powers and not yet even halfway through her long and illustrious career. Norman Granz, head of Verve and Fitzgerald's producer, gives a flowery introduction that Fitzgerald goes on to justify. The opening "St Louis Blues," with an extended, intricate scat solo, is simply transcendent, and the ballads, like a slinky version of Duke Ellington's "Just Squeeze Me (But Please Don't Tease Me)," are stunning. The hour-long program also features a small-combo set with the always-amazing Oscar Peterson Quartet and a salute to Louis Armstrong, with whom Fitzgerald had recently recorded three albums. The entire performance is simply remarkable, and a must for Fitzgerald fans.

Ella Fitzgerald (vocals)
Lou Levy (piano)
Max Bennett (bass)
Gus Johnson (drums)
Oscar Peterson (piano)
Herb Ellis (guitar)
Ray Brown (bass)

Track Listing:
1. Introduction in Italian by Norman Granz – 0:22
2. St. Louis Blues (WC Handy) – 5:57
3. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You) (Harry Link, Holt Marvell, Jack Strachey) – 3:28
4. Just Squeeze Me (But Please Don't Tease Me) (Duke Ellington, Lee Gaines) – 3:05
5. Angel Eyes (Earl Brent, Matt Dennis) – 3:37
6. That Old Black Magic (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer) – 3:38
7. Just One of Those Things (Cole Porter) – 3:39
8. I Loves You, Porgy (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, Dubose Heyward) – 4:56
9. It's All Right With Me (Porter) – 2:37
10. I Can't Give You Anything But Love (Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh) – 3:26
11.Introduction in Italian by Norman Granz – 0:57
12. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You) (Mark Fisher, Joe Goodwin, Larry Shay) – 1:40
13. A Foggy Day (G. Gershwin, I. Gershwin) – 3:09
14. Midnight Sun (Sonny Burke, Lionel Hampton, Mercer) – 3:40
15. The Lady is a Tramp (Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart) – 2:46
16. Sophisticated Lady (Ellington, Irving Mills, Mitchell Parish) – 3:58
17. Caravan (Ellington, Mills, Juan Tizol) – 2:43
18. Stompin' at the Savoy (Benny Goodman, Andy Razaf, Edgar Sampson, Chick Webb) – 7:10

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu