Duke Ellington Jazz Party (1959) RESEED

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Duke Ellington Jazz Party (1959) RESEED

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Duke Ellington Jazz Party (1959) RESEED

Total Size: 114.64 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 16

Leechers: 1

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2011-01-09 05:33:53 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 01:38:06

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

cover.JPG (Size: 114.64 MB) (Files: 10)


10.37 KB

 Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt

0.05 KB

 08 Hello Little Girl.mp3

18.17 MB

 06 Tymperturbably Blue.mp3

10.05 MB

 07 Fillie Trillie.mp3

6.26 MB

 04 U.M.M.G..mp3

10.28 MB

 05 All Of Me.mp3

5.73 MB

 02 Medley_ Toot Suite.mp3

49.52 MB

 03 Satin Doll.mp3

6.31 MB

 01 Malletoba Spank.mp3

8.30 MB

Announce URL: http://vip.tracker.thepiratebay.org/announce

Torrent description


Beginning as a cozy studio date where Duke Ellington was to merely commit a couple of recent compositions to tape, this session exploded into an uptempo Ellington appreciation party. The Duke's band was just returning from a Florida stint, and the ensuing, impromptu "Welcome Home" bash broke out at Columbia's studios in New York. Jimmy Rushing stopped in, as did Dizzy Gillespie and a couple dozen other admirers. Musically, the Ellington unit is in prime form, taking up the recent percussion-heavy "Malletoba Spank" and "Tymperturbably Blue" with polyrhythmic gusto and ripping through "Ready, Go!" in tight, swaggering form. Dizzy's trumpet chimes in on "U.M.M.G." and "Hello Little Girl," playing muted solos that fit like a hand in the band's welcoming glove. This recording has the earmarks of a party, per its title, and the shindig was hopping.

Dizzy Gillespie, Ray Nance, Clark Terry, Cat Anderson, Shorty Baker, Andres Ford (trumpets)
Johnny Hodges, Paul Gonzalves, Harry Carney, Jimmy Hamilton, Russell Procope (saxophones)
Britt Woodman, Quentin Jackson, John Sanders (trombones)
Duke Ellington, Jimmy Jones (piano)
Jimmy Woode (bass)
Sam Woodyard (drums)
Jimmy Rushing (vocalist)
Morris Goldenberg, George Gaber, Elden C. Bailey, Chauncey Morehouse, Harry Breuer, Robert M. Rosengarden, Walter E. Rosenberger, Bradley Spinney, Milton Schlesinger (percussionists)

Track Listing:
1. Malletoba Spank (3:35)
2. Toot Suite:
a. Red Garter (3:39)
b. Red Shoes (3:47)
c. Red Carpet (Part 1) (2:23)
d. Red Carpet (Part 2) (3:08)
e. Red Carpet (Part 3) (2:10)
f. Ready Go (6:19)
3. Satin Doll (2:41)
4. U.M.M.G. (4:28)
5. All Of Me (2:27)
6. Tymperturbably Blue (4:21)
7. Fillie Trillie (2:41)
8. Hello Little Girl (7:40)

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu