Bob James Angels Of Shanghai (2007)@320kbps

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Bob James Angels Of Shanghai (2007)@320kbps

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Bob James Angels Of Shanghai (2007)@320kbps

Total Size: 117.19 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2017-11-02 18:42:42 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-24 01:18:03

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt (Size: 117.19 MB) (Files: 13)

 Torrent downloaded from Demonoid.com.txt

0.05 KB

 11 Angela With Purple Bamboo.mp3

10.55 MB


13.98 KB

 09 Butterfly Lovers.mp3

13.34 MB

 10 Dialogues _ The Universal Language.mp3

11.30 MB

 07 The Magic Paintbrush.mp3

14.97 MB

 08 Melodia _ A Quiet Place For Two.mp3

5.55 MB

 04 Theme From _Onara_.mp3

9.44 MB

 05 Dream With Me.mp3

11.45 MB

 06 Angels Theme_ The Invention Of Love.mp3

11.46 MB

 01 Celebration.mp3

9.75 MB

 02 Gulangyu Island.mp3

11.08 MB

 03 Endless Time.mp3

8.29 MB

Announce URL:

Torrent description


This project pairs smooth jazz keyboardist/composer Bob James and his Fourplay bandmates bassist Nathan East (who sings on the ballad "Endless Time") and drummer Harvey Mason, with guitarist Jack Lee and the Angels of Shanghai, who are masters of the er-hu, a two-string violin, the lute-like pipa, a harp-zither called a guzheng, and the dizi bamboo flute. James' sympathetic pianisms best blend with the Sinocentric sonorities and syncopations on the hip-notic "Gulangyu Island" the Asian and French-inflected "Melodia: A Quiet Place for Two" and "Angela with Purple Bamboo," a Silk Road update of James' beloved theme from the TV show Taxi. "By combining the spirit of American jazz with the beauty of traditional Chinese instruments by absorbing and learning from this rich Eastern cultural heritage,"" James writes in the liner notes, "I have sought to explore ways that we would communicate openly and freely; improvising and sharing our discoveries."

Bob James (piano)
Jack Lee (guitars)
Nathan East (bass)
Harvey Mason
Lewis Pragasam (drums)

Track Listing:
1.Celebration (4:13)
2.Gulangyu Island (4:47)
3. Endless Time (3:36)
4.Theme "Onara" (From "Daejangkeum") (4:04)
5.Dream with Me (4:58)
6.Angels' Theme: The Invention of Love (4:57)
7.TheMagic Paintbrush (6:31)
8.Melodia: A Quiet Place for Two (2:26)
9.Butterfly Lovers (5:48)
10.Dialogues: The Universal Language (4:53)
11.Angela with Purple Bamboo (4:36)

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu