Country / Western

The Cats The Complete Collection 1 of 3 CD [Country Rock][mp3 320][h33t][schon55]

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:The Cats The Complete Collection 1 of 3 CD [Country Rock][mp3 320][h33t][schon55]

Total Size: 173.87 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Online @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2015-09-28 13:57:11 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-23 11:09:13

Torrent Files List

tracked_by_h33t_com.txt (Size: 164.07 MB) (Files: 27)


0.02 KB


87.27 KB

 h33t - Torrents by [schon55].url

0.26 KB

 The Complete Collection - 1 of 3 CD Info.txt

3.42 KB

 23 Country Woman.mp3

7.25 MB

 24 Let's Dance.mp3

7.88 MB

 21 Don't Waste Your Time.mp3

7.78 MB

 22 One Way Wind.mp3

8.32 MB

 20 Where Have I Been Wrong.mp3

9.62 MB

 19 Magical Mystery Morning.mp3

6.05 MB

 17 Marian.mp3

9.16 MB

 15 Scarlet Ribbons.mp3

7.57 MB

 16 Today.mp3

6.65 MB

 13 Why.mp3

9.24 MB

 14 Mandy My Dear.mp3

7.67 MB

 12 Lies.mp3

6.43 MB

 10 Remember The Good Times.mp3

6.41 MB

 11 I Gotta Know What's Going On.mp3

5.89 MB

 08 Remember The Good Times.mp3

6.34 MB

 09 Times Where When.mp3

7.14 MB

 07 Turn Around And Start Again.mp3

7.00 MB

 05 Without Your Love.mp3

6.44 MB

 06 What's The World Comming To.mp3

8.01 MB

 04 Sure He's A Cat.mp3

5.80 MB

 03 Vive L'amour.mp3

4.78 MB

 01 Jukebox.mp3

6.56 MB

 02 What A Crazy Life.mp3

5.98 MB


leech seeds

Torrent description

The Cats - The Complete Collection - 1 of 3 CD
Release Date: Aug 27, 2002
Label: EMI
Additional Info Import; Netherlands
Bitrate: mp3 320 kbps

Straight outta Amsterdam, the Cats were one of those bands that were huge in Europe and not-so-huge in the States, and this 3 CD set makes one wonder why.

Slowly but surely, the Cats from Volendam turned themselves into one of Holland's top-selling musical acts. Their first record is now a real collectors item! Already in 1962, the nucleus of the Cats was performing under the name of The Mystic Four. In 1963, the name changed to The Blue Cats. Together with some other bands, the Cats were responsible for making the "Palingsound" very popular in Holland for many years. ( "eel-beat", "palingbiet" or "eel-sound" is a Dutch name invented by Dutch top DJ Joost den Draayer ). The popularity of the band, which had been releasing three hit singles per year since 1966, rapidly spread into Germany as well. This could be due to the way the Cats were concentrating more and more on writing melodic, sentimental songs. The harmony vocals were simply outstanding! It's those early songs, including "Times Were When", "Lea", "Why", "Scarlet Ribbons", "Marian" that had brought the band so many fans throughout Europe. In 1975, Cees Veerman left the band temporarily, due to problems with his voice. For a year, he was replaced by an ex-roadie, Piet Keizer. One year prior to that, their album, "Love In Your Eyes", produced by Al Capps and recorded in the USA, failed to attract attention of the record buying public. However, despite performing what was announced as their farewell gig in Purmerend on May 19th 1974, they continued to gig and record sporadically all the way up through the year 1977. That same year, another album, "Like The Old Days" was released. Both, Piet Veerman and Cees Veerman (no relation) recorded solo albums in 1976. Jaap Schilder followed the suit in 1978.

The real split came in 1980, despite the success of their first single that year, "The End Of The Show", and the album with the same name, "The End Of The Show" (EMI, 1980). After that, for a few years, the only 'commotion' heard from the Cats camp was Piet Veerman's solo work. In 1983, the Cats worked together once again, producing the "Stars On 45" single, which became very successful in many countries. In 1985, Piet Veerman decided to retire from the Cats for good, and two years later scored his first Number 1 hit single with "Sailin' Home". In 1994, the Cats recorded their last album, called "Shine On", for Polydor. ~ Adri Verhoef

The Cats - The Complete Collection - 1 of 3 CD Tracks:
01 Jukebox [Audio CD 1]
02 What a Crazy Life
03 Vive L'Amour
04 Sure He's a Cat
05 Without Your Love
06 What's the World Coming to
07 Turn Around and Start Again
08 Remember the Good Times
09 Times Were when
10 Lea
11 I Gotta Know What's Going on
12 Lies
13 Why
14 Mandy My Dear
15 Scarlet Ribbons
16 Today
17 Marian
18 Somewhere Up There
19 Magical Mystery Morning
20 Where Have I Been Wrong
21 Don't Waste Your Time
22 One Way Wind
23 Country Woman
24 Let's Dance
13 I Walk Through the Fields
14 The Greatest Thing
15 Marian [German Version]
16 Linda
17 Mississippi
18 I'm Going Home
19 Jamaica
20 El Paso
21 She Don't Love Me
22 If I Could Be with You
23 Love Like Yours

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu