Weiss, Silvius L Concerto for Two Lutes (Hofstoetter & Costayas)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Weiss, Silvius L Concerto for Two Lutes (Hofstoetter & Costayas)

Total Size: 269.23 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 0000-00-00 00:00:00 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-23 09:09:40

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Weiss, Silvius L. - Concerto for Two Lutes (Hofstoetter & Costayas).rar (Size: 269.23 MB) (Files: 1)

 Weiss, Silvius L. - Concerto for Two Lutes (Hofstoetter & Costayas).rar

269.23 MB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

Silvius Leopold Weiss (1686-1750)

Concerto for Two Lutes, Suites

Bernhard Hofstötter - Baroque Lute
Dolores Costoyas - Baroque Lute

• Concerto C-Dur für 2 Lauten

• Suite d-Moll
• Sarabande F-Dur
• Ciacconna F-Dur
• Suite B-Dur
• Sarabande d-Moll
• Gigue d-Moll
• Suite F-Dur
• Suite d-Moll

DDD, 74:37, Atma classique ACD2 2538, 2007.

"All the music here comes from two related manuscripts, only recently discovered. They were located in the library of Count Harrach, amongst the collections held in the family Schloss at Rohrau, east of Vienna (and home to an important private art collection). Prior to the Harrach library being transferred from Vienna to Rohrau in 1970, most of the music manuscripts in it were sold. The significance of these two manuscripts was perhaps not recognised at the time. One of the two manuscripts carries the title ‘Weiss Sylvio - Lautenmusik'; there are 64 pages in the manuscript and pretty well all of the works in it can safely be attributed to Weiss. The other manuscript is headed ‘Laten Musik von unbekannten Componisten' (Lute music by unknown composers); this manuscript contains 65 pages and, again, pretty well all can be confidently attributed to Weiss, either because they are versions of compositions known to be his from other sources or on clear stylistic grounds. Some pieces from the manuscripts appeared in the anthology Klingende Schätze aus Schloss Rohrau, issued by Cavalli (CCD 446) in 2005 along with works by Angelo Ragazzi, Vivaldi, Francesco Alborea and Gottfried Finger. Now we have premiere recordings of more material from the manuscripts, most notably the Concerto for two lutes. I believe that this is the first time that the music for one of Weiss's duos has been found complete. There is other music here which was already known, though it turns up in company with different companions as it were, in different sequences of movements and so on."

EAC, APE & Cue, normal compression, Rar (store) 269 MB, complete cover and booklet scan.

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu


script data-cfasync="false" src="//">