LongView Mercury (Extend Edition)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
LongView Mercury (Extend Edition)

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:LongView Mercury (Extend Edition)

Total Size: 166.25 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 2

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-10-08 08:45:52 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-22 20:29:44

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Album Art Mercury.bmp (Size: 166.25 MB) (Files: 27)

 Album Art Mercury.bmp

1.03 MB

 26 Further (Longview vs. Elbow).mp3

5.94 MB

 24 Further (New Radio Mix).mp3

5.66 MB

 25 Further (Jack Joseph Puig Mix).mp3

5.72 MB

 23 Falling Without You (2005 Version).mp3

5.25 MB

 21 I Want A Reaction.mp3

6.75 MB

 22 Why.mp3

10.61 MB

 19 This Is.mp3

4.87 MB

 20 Jealousy (With Choir).mp3

5.97 MB

 17 Fading.mp3

6.59 MB

 18 Will You Wait Here.mp3

8.54 MB

 15 Hold On.mp3

6.80 MB

 16 Goodbye.mp3

5.18 MB

 13 Coming Down.mp3

7.18 MB

 14 Lucy.mp3

8.74 MB

 11 If You Asked.mp3

6.45 MB

 12 Falling Without You.mp3

5.55 MB

 09 One More Try.mp3

5.21 MB

 10 When You Sleep.mp3

5.21 MB

 07 Electricity.mp3

5.00 MB

 08 Still.mp3

5.80 MB

 05 Nowhere.mp3

5.38 MB

 06 I Would.mp3

7.61 MB

 03 Falling for You.mp3

5.78 MB

 04 In a Dream.mp3

5.36 MB

 01 Further.mp3

7.02 MB

 02 Can't Explain.mp3

7.03 MB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

Manchester-based indie-rock outfit Longview are in pursuit of a grand, romantic--indeed, religious--vision, and on their debut album, Mercury, they realise it with no lack of wide-eyed faith. \"God\'s love will save our lives / It will come shining bright,\" sings frontman Rob McVey on the opening \"Further\", indicating, in this age when Christian rock is typically dismissed as the tritest of the trite, a rather surprising bravery of conviction. Luckily, however, there\'s far more to Mercury than over-serious religious zeal. Fulsome guitar vistas like \"Will You Wait Here\" and \"Electricity\" touch at the dreamy psychedelia of fellow Mancunians Doves or Elbow--albeit an Elbow realised without Guy Garvey\'s trademarked curmudgeonly attitude and invested with a hearty optimism. Importantly, for Longview, there are hit singles in the waiting here: \"I Would\" is a windswept take on the sort of lilting piano balladry that Coldplay did before them, and Echo and the Bunnymen did long before them; and the thunderous \"When You Sleep\" marches along with a righteous ire little seen since the Smiths flounced through these parts.

CD Description
Debut album by Manchester indie band snapped up by East West after their demo was played on influential London radio station XFM. With a chiming, lush and full sound that echoes Doves, Radiohead, Coldplay, Ride, early Verve and Jeff Buckley, they aim to strike a chord with their deep, emotionally resonant songwriting. Includes the singles \'Further\', \'Nowhere\', \'When You Sleep\' and \'Electricity\'.

1. Further
2. Can\'t Explain
3. Falling for You
4. In a Dream
5. Nowhere
6. I Would
7. Electricity
8. Still
9. One More Try
10. When You Sleep
11. If You Asked
12. Falling Without You
13. Coming Down
14. Lucy
15. Hold On
16. Goodbye
17. Fading
18. Will You Wait Here
19. This Is
20. Jealousy (With Choir)
21. I Want A Reaction
22. Why
23. Falling Without You (2005 Version)
24. Further (New Radio Mix)
25. Further (Jack Joseph Puig Mix)
26. Further (Longview vs. Elbow)


related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

Longview Mercury

0 0 73.05 MB 0

Longview Mercury 2005

1 1 96.00 MB 0

comments (0)

Main Menu