13Th Floor Elevators The Psychedelic Sounds Of (1966)(2005 Ch Rem )EAC FLACTWR29CR Bt

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:13Th Floor Elevators The Psychedelic Sounds Of (1966)(2005 Ch Rem )EAC FLACTWR29CR Bt

Total Size: 363.78 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2014-02-03 22:38:22 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-12-29 12:50:05

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Artwork (Size: 363.78 MB) (Files: 36)



655.15 KB


465.30 KB


427.58 KB


588.63 KB


492.63 KB


527.37 KB


551.37 KB


508.15 KB


196.86 KB

 01. You're Gonna Miss Me.flac

13.59 MB

 02. Roller Coaster.flac

28.80 MB

 03. Splash 1.flac

22.33 MB

 04. Reverberation (Doubt).flac

14.51 MB

 05. Don't Fall Down.flac

16.10 MB

 06. Fire Engine.flac

19.39 MB

 07. Thru The Rhythm.flac

17.44 MB

 08. You Don't Know.flac

16.54 MB

 09. Kingdom Of Heaven.flac

15.90 MB

 10. Monkey Island.flac

14.31 MB

 11. Tried To Hide.flac

15.85 MB

 12. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

23.54 MB

 13. Before You Accuse Me (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

10.41 MB

 13Th Floor Elevators - The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13Th Floor Elevators.log

9.26 KB

 13Th Floor Elevators - The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13Th Floor Elevators.m3u

2.17 KB

 14. I'm Gonna Love You Too (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

7.61 MB

 15. You Really Got Me (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

25.42 MB

 16. Roll Over Beethoven (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

11.94 MB

 17. The Word (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

11.12 MB

 18. Gloria (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

23.24 MB

 19. She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own) (Live At The Avalon '66).flac

17.01 MB

 20. The Spades - We Sell Soul (Bonus Track).flac

15.77 MB

 21. The Spades - You're Gonna Miss Me (Bonus Track).flac

18.31 MB


261.79 KB


4.91 KB

 The Psychedelic Sounds Of The 13Th Floor Elevators.cue

4.18 KB


65.08 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

Extractor: EAC 0.99 prebeta 4
Read Mode: Secure with NO C2, accurate stream, disable cache.
Codec: Flac 1.2.1; Level 8
Source: Original CD
Artwork: Full Scans 300dp.

This album is a gem, finding the Elevators traversing the territories of folk, garage, blues and psychedelia, often seamlessly as on the almost-tropical “I’ve Seen Your Face Before - (Splash 1).” The upbeat tune “Fire Engine” is one of the only tracks where things feel forced, over the top with ecstasy. This is because the Elevator’s true strength lies in their moodier and psychedelic material. “Reverberation” with its weighty distortion, pounding bass and beat, hypnotically swirling guitar riffs and Erickson’s calm-yet-disturbed vocals. The gorgeous slow-burning “Kingdom of Heaven,” drenched in moody blues guitar, is a highlight and one of a trio of tracks not written by Erickson and/or Hall.

This album is truly one of the great works of rock. It stands the test of time, sounding as fresh to these ears in 2008 as it did the first time I heard it in my teens (and I’m sure as fresh as it sounded to ears in the late 60s). Its bold concepts, both lyrically and musically, are still daring and avant-mainstream today. The sounds just as powerful. The music just as remarkable, showcasing the Elevator’s masterful control over mood. It’s little wonder the Elevators, and particularly the tragic and triumphant figure of Roky Erickson, inspired and influenced so many major and diverse figures in music including Henry Rollins, ZZ Top, the Allman Brothers, Janis Joplin, the White Stripes, Sonic Youth and many more. Undoubtedly they will remain a staple influence for generations.

Track listing

1. "You're Gonna Miss Me" – 2:31
2. "Roller Coaster" – 5:07
3. "Splash 1" – 3:57
4. "Reverberation (Doubt)" – 2:51
5. "Don't Fall Down" – 3:03
6. "Fire Engine" – 3:23
7. "Thru the Rhythm" – 3:10
8. "You Don't Know (How Young You Are)" – 2:59
9. "Kingdom of Heaven" – 3:11
10. "Monkey Island" – 2:40
11. "Tried to Hide" – 2:48

2005 Reissue

12. "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love" - 5:15
13. "Before You Accuse Me" - 2:35
14. "I'm Gonna Love You Too" - 1:53
15. "You Really Got Me" - 6:18
16. "Roll Over Beethoven" - 2:47
17. "The Word" - 2:45
18. "Gloria" - 3:56
19. "She Lives (In a Time of Her Own)" - 3:01
20. "We Sell Soul" [The Spades] - 3:19
21. "You're Gonna Miss Me" [Live; The Spades] - 3:24

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu