Détente (USA) History 1 (2008) [email protected] Thrash Speed Metal

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Détente (USA) History 1 (2008) [email protected] Thrash Speed Metal

Total Size: 77.05 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2016-05-13 16:46:54 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-11-13 04:36:45

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

01 - Holy War.mp3 (Size: 77.05 MB) (Files: 15)

 01 - Holy War.mp3

8.25 MB

 02 - Widow's Walk.mp3

5.89 MB

 03 - Shattered Illusions.mp3

6.89 MB

 04 - Vultures in the Sky.mp3

7.14 MB

 05 - An Offering.mp3

9.39 MB

 06 - Obituary Fear.mp3

8.54 MB

 07 - Evil Within.mp3

8.26 MB

 08 - Under the Influence.mp3

7.62 MB

 09 - Who Can You Trust.mp3

6.84 MB

 10 - Law and Disorder.mp3

7.64 MB


39.16 KB

 Détente - History 1 (2008), Thrash Metal.jpg

558.76 KB


2.23 KB


0.03 KB

 Torrent downloaded from

0.05 KB


leech seeds

Torrent description

Detente - History I

Genre(s): Thrash/Speed Metal
Lyrical theme(s): Life, Feelings, War, Violence
Origin: United States of America (Los Angeles, California)
Label: Full-length, Cognitive Records
Relased: December 2008
Format: [email protected]

Contains the original four-song demo from Detente plus the demo from the post-Detente band Catalepsy.

According to a press release, "The original [Detente] four-song demo recorded in 1985 generated such excitement in the extreme metal scene that [UK's] Kerrang! [magazine] called Detente the 'most promising band to emerge from the thrash genre.' Mastered and available for the first time this recording has been coupled with the [demo recording from the] post-Detente [band] Catalepsy. Catalepsy featured the Detente songwriting duo of Steve Hochheiser and Ross Robinson as well as Machine Head's Dave McClain on drums. Critics praised Catalepsy as one of the first progressive thrash bands and as the natural evolution of DetenteE."


1. Holy War 03:36
2. Widow's Walk 02:34
3. Shattered Illusions 03:00
4. Vultures In The Sky 03:07
5. An Offering 04:06
6. Obituary Fear 03:43
7. Evil Within 03:36
8. Under The Influence 03:19
9. Who Can You Trust? 02:59
10. Law And Disorder 03:20

Total playing time 33:20

Current line-up:

Ann Boleyn - Vocals (Hellion (US))
Dennis Butler - Drums (Allies, LSN, Antoninus)
Steve Hochheiser - Bass (Lizzy Borden, Catalepsy (US), Lunatic, The Douche Lords)
Caleb Quinn - Guitars (Catalepsy (US))

Former/past member(s):

Fred Rascon - Guitars
Mario Parillo - Guitars (R.I.P., died in 2001) (Fear of God, Oktober, On The Wild)
Ross Robinson - Guitars (Catalepsy (US), Murdercar)
Blair Darby - Bass (Deacute, Do It For Johnny)
George Robb (Agent Steel, LSN, Obscene Gesture) - Bass
Dawn Crosby - Vocals [R.I.P. 12-15-1996] (Fear of God, Allies)
Michael Carlino - Guitars, Bass (Fear of God)
Rob "Wacko" Hunter - Drums (Raven (UK))

Additional notes:

Ross Robinson is indeed the mallcore producer. Ross, Caleb and Steve formed Catalepsy (US) after being kicked out of the band.

Dawn Crosby (R.I.P.) formed Fear of God when Détente broke up.

A rough version of "Widows Walk" is put on Metal Massacre VII (Metal Blade, 1986).

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu