John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers Crusade (1967) FLAC Level 8

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers Crusade (1967) FLAC Level 8

Total Size: 281.88 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2016-02-03 04:26:32 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-11-04 04:36:51

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

11 Me And My Woman.flac (Size: 281.88 MB) (Files: 21)

 11 Me And My Woman.flac

23.00 MB

 10 Streamline.flac

18.91 MB

 1 Oh Pretty Woman.flac

20.38 MB


1.16 MB

 BOOKLET 2-3.jpg

1.88 MB

 9 I Can't Quit You Baby.flac

27.60 MB

 7 Driving Sideways.flac

24.96 MB

 8 The Death Of J.B. Lenoir.flac

25.09 MB

 6 Tears In My Eyes.flac

24.55 MB

 5 Man Of Stone.flac

14.41 MB

 4 Snowy Wood.flac

22.70 MB

 2 Stand Back Baby.flac

11.34 MB

 3 My Time After A While.flac

31.82 MB

 12 Checkin' Up On My Baby.flac

25.12 MB

 BOOKLET 4-5.jpg

2.46 MB

 BOOKLET 6-7.jpg

2.97 MB


888.99 KB


2.66 MB

 Downloaded from

0.08 KB

 Demon's Eye Music Forum - All Music, Rock And Metal.url

0.26 KB

 RockOUT!!! Boogie - The Real Hard Rock And Metal Forum.url

0.17 KB


leech seeds

Torrent description

CRUSADE 1967 [FLAC] Level 8

Ripped with MAX in FLAC Level 8
Total size: 282 MB
Full artwork & booklet included @300dpi

John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers are a pioneering English blues band, led by singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist John Mayall (born 29 November 1933).

The Bluesbreakers were formed in January 1963 and became an ever-evolving lineup of more than 100 different combinations of musicians performing under that name. Eric Clapton joined in 1965 just a few months after the release of their first album. Clapton brought the blues influences to the forefront of the group, as he had left The Yardbirds in order to play the blues.
The group lost their record contract with Decca that year, which also saw the release of a single called "I'm Your Witchdoctor" (produced by Jimmy Page), followed by a return to Decca in 1966. The album Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton (also known as The Beano Album because Clapton is shown on the cover photo reading a copy of the comic) was released later that year; it reached the Top Ten in the UK.
Clapton and Jack Bruce left the group that year to form Cream. Clapton was replaced by Peter Green for A Hard Road, after which he left to form Fleetwood Mac. Finally, in 1969, the third Bluesbreaker-guitarist departed when Mick Taylor joined the Rolling Stones.
By the time the 1960s were over, the Bluesbreakers had finally achieved some success in the United States.
With some interruptions, the Bluesbreakers have continued to tour and release albums (over 50 to date), though they never achieved the critical or popular acclaim of their earlier material. In 2003, Eric Clapton, Mick Taylor and Chris Barber reunited with the band for John Mayall's 70th Birthday Concert in Liverpool — the concert was later released on CD and DVD. In 2004, their line up included Buddy Whittington, Joe Yuele, Hank Van Sickle and Tom Canning, and the band toured the UK with Mick Taylor as a guest musician.

The final album of an (unintentional) trilogy, Crusade is most notable for the appearance of a very young, pre-Rolling Stones Mick Taylor on lead guitar. Taylor's performance is indeed the highlight, just as Eric Clapton and Peter Green's playing was on the previous album. The centerpiece of the album is a beautiful instrumental by Taylor titled Snowy Wood, which, while wholly original, seems to combine both Green and Clapton's influence with great style and sensibility. The rest of the record, while very enjoyable, is standard blues-rock fare of the day, but somewhat behind the then-progressive flavor of 1967. Mayall, while being one of the great bandleaders of London, simply wasn't really the frontman that the group needed so desperately, especially then. Nevertheless, Crusade is important listening for Mick Taylor aficionados.

The band:
Mick Taylor - lead guitar
John Mayall - vocals, piano, guitar, harmonica
John McVie - bass guitar
Hughie Flint, Keef Hartley - drums
Rip Kant, Chris Mercer - horn section


1. Oh, Pretty Woman – 3:40
2. Stand Back Baby – 1:50
3. My Time After Awhile – 5:15
4. Snowy Wood – 3:41
5. Man of Stone – 2:29
6. Tears in My Eyes – 4:20
7. Driving Sideways – 4:03
8. The Death of J.B. Lenoir – 4:27
9. I Can't Quit You Baby – 4:35
10. Streamline – 3:19
11. Me and My Woman – 4:05
12. Checkin' up on My Baby – 3:59


related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu