Music - Other

Steely Dan The Royal Scam (APE+CUE)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Steely Dan The Royal Scam (APE+CUE)

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Steely Dan The Royal Scam (APE+CUE)

Total Size: 265.60 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 1

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-08-14 02:48:46 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-11-01 04:35:34

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Cover (Size: 265.60 MB) (Files: 7)



2.29 MB


3.93 MB


1.40 MB


4.12 MB


1.63 KB

 The Royal Scam.ape

253.86 MB

 The Royal Scam.cue

1.03 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (APE+CUE)

Please keep seeding as long as you can.

The Royal Scam is the first Steely Dan record that doesn't exhibit significant musical progress from its predecessor, but that doesn't mean the album is any less interesting. The cynicism that was suppressed on Katy Lied comes roaring to the surface on The Royal Scam -- not only are the lyrics bitter and snide, but the music is terse, broken, and weary. Not so coincidentally, the album is comprised of Walter Becker and Donald Fagen's weakest set of songs since Can't Buy a Thrill. Alternating between mean-spirited bluesy vamps like "Green Earrings" and "The Fez" and jazzy soft rock numbers like "The Caves of Altamira," there's nothing particularly bad on the album, yet there are fewer standouts than before. Nevertheless, the best songs on The Royal Scam, like the sneering "Kid Charlemagne" and "Sign in Stranger," rank as genuine Steely Dan classics.

Steely Dan: Donald Fagen (vocals, keyboards); Walter Becker (guitar, bass).

Additional personnel: Larry Carlton, Elliot Randall, Dean Parks, Dennis Dias (guitar); Chuck Findley, Bob Findley, Slyde Hyde, Jim Horn, Plas Johnson, John Klemmer (horns); Victor Feldman (keyboards, percussion); Paul Griffin, Don Grolnick (keyboards); Chuck Rainey (bass); Bernard Purdie, Rick Marotta (drums); Gary Coleman (percussion); Venetta Fields, Clydie KIng, Sherlie Matthews, Tim Schmit, Michael McDonald (background vocals).

Track Listings:
01 Kid Charlemagne
02 Caves of Altamira
03 Don't Take Me Alive
04 Sign in Stranger
05 The Fez
06 Green Earrings
07 Haitian Divorce
08 Everything You Did
09 The Royal Scam

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu