Abbey Lincoln Thats Him (APE+CUE)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Abbey Lincoln Thats Him (APE+CUE)

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Abbey Lincoln Thats Him (APE+CUE)

Total Size: 175.76 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 1

Leechers: 26

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-09-16 10:27:48 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2008-09-13 07:48:44

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Cover (Size: 175.76 MB) (Files: 7)



363.37 KB


612.92 KB


819.17 KB

  Riverside RLP 12-251.jpg

23.35 KB


1.54 KB

 That's Him.ape

173.98 MB

 That's Him.cue

1.46 KB

Announce URL: http://tpb.tracker.thepiratebay.org:80/announce

Torrent description

Abbey Lincoln - That's Him (APE+CUE)

Please keep seeding as long as you can.

This CD reissue brings back singer Abbey Lincoln's second recording and first for Riverside, adding alternate takes of "I Must Have That Man!" and "Porgy" to the original LP program. Lincoln is accompanied by quite an all-star roster (tenor saxophonist Sonny Rollins, trumpeter Kenny Dorham, pianist Wynton Kelly, bassist Paul Chambers, and drummer Max Roach) and, even this early, she was already a major jazz singer with a style of her own. Lincoln was careful from this point on to only interpret lyrics that she believed in. Her repertoire has a few superior standards (including several songs such as "I Must Have That Man!" and "Don't Explain" that are closely associated with Billie Holiday) plus Oscar Brown, Jr.'s "Strong Man" and Phil Moore's "Tender as a Rose"; she takes the latter unaccompanied. "Don't Explain" is slightly unusual in that Paul Chambers is absent and Wynton Kelly makes an extremely rare appearance on bass. All three of Abbey Lincoln's Riverside albums (each of which have been reissued through the OJC imprint) are well worth several listens.

Personnel: Abbey Lincoln (vocals); Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone); Kenny Dorham (trumpet); Wynton Kelly (piano, bass); Paul Chambers (bass); Max Roach (drums).

Track Listing:
1. Strong Man
2. Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
3. My Man
4. Tender as a Rose
5. That's Him
6. I Must Have That Man
7. I Must Have That Man (Take 3)
8. Porgy
9. Porgy (Take 1)
10. When a Woman Loves a Man
11. Don't Explain

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu