Neil Young Mirror Ball(1995)[EAC FLAC][Colombo bt org]

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Neil Young Mirror Ball(1995)[EAC FLAC][Colombo bt org]

Total Size: 364.46 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-12-20 15:09:18 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-30 07:40:06

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

01. Song X.flac (Size: 364.46 MB) (Files: 26)

 01. Song X.flac

29.59 MB

 02. Act Of Love.flac

32.15 MB

 03. I'm The Ocean.flac

47.22 MB

 04. Big Green Country.flac

33.18 MB

 05. Truth Be Known.flac

28.46 MB

 06. Downtown.flac

35.63 MB

 07. What Happened Yesterday.flac

3.36 MB

 08. Peace And Love.flac

46.10 MB

 09. Throw Your Hatred Down.flac

37.94 MB

 10. Scenery.flac

58.78 MB

 11. Fallen Angel.flac

5.32 MB


339.69 KB


570.56 KB


774.66 KB


715.51 KB


740.01 KB


753.45 KB


828.69 KB


773.36 KB


631.42 KB


426.17 KB


332.35 KB


8.39 KB

 Mirror Ball.cue

1.73 KB

 Neil Young - Mirror Ball.log

5.23 KB

 Neil Young - Mirror Ball.m3u

0.70 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

MIRROR BALL was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Rock Album. \"Peace And Love\" was nominated for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance, and \"Downtown\" was nominated for Best Rock Song.

No, THIS is the album on which Neil Young sounds like Neil Young again. Not RAGGED GLORY with its pulverizing guitar catharses--that was the sound of rust waking up--and not SLEEPS WITH ANGELS, which was Neil Young using old tricks to eulogize a new dog. They\'re both important records, but MIRROR BALL is, plainly, a great one, an album of cosmic brooding and monstrously simple guitar riffs that ranks with his classic \'70s discs.

Young\'s band for this unlikely masterpiece is Pearl Jam, who end up sounding less like their accomplished selves than like Young\'s longtime garage band, Crazy Horse, only denser, because there are more guitars here. Mostly, they bash out supradistorted, plodding power chords, opening up a loud space for Young to bang out his own riffs and solos and croon like a cosmic cowboy. The songs are typical Young epics, with verses so sadly pretty that there\'s no overriding need to change anything once they get going--quite often, he doesn\'t. \"Act Of Love\" is a continuous exchange of two two-chord sections--ABABAB etc.--either of which could make for a classic-rock standard on its own. And the 7-minute long \"I\'m The Ocean,\" a manifesto for a wandering poet that pulls in imagery of American Indians, cars and the O.J. trial, goes one simpler, being the same four chords repeated 62 times--no chorus, no bridge, and no call for either. Young and Pearl Jam rock with the excited, can\'t-stop energy of a first rehearsal take, which some of these tracks may well be--listen to Young call ...
Mirror Ball CD

Probably few people thought that at fifty years old, Neil Young would record the greatest rock album of his career. Well, here it is, the Grammy award winning \"Mirror Ball,\" Young\'s triumphant collaboration with a very tight, sizzling Pearl Jam, who accompany Young\'s poetic rambling\'s so effortlessly that it seems as if they\'ve played together for years. Unlike most of his efforts with Crazy Horse, Young offers a collection of stunning singles worthy of radio. \"Downtown,\" \"Peace and Love,\" \"Song X\" and \"Act of Love\" approach the explosiveness of the scathing classic, \"Hey Hey My My(into the black)\" from 1979\'s \"Rust Never Sleeps.\" Other songs, such as \"I\'m the Ocean\" and \'Truth Be Known\" are drenched in ethereal galaxies of poetry mixed with layers of buzzing guitars. As expected, Neil delivers quite a handsome number of his trademark guitar solos. This is undeniably one of the greatest rock albums of the 90\'s, and the closest Neil Young ever came to invoking the ghost of Jimi Hendrix. This record is an obligatory purchase for any fan of raw, bare bones Rock N\' Roll.

Track listing

All songs written by Neil Young, except where noted:

1. \"Song X\" – 4:40
2. \"Act of Love\" – 4:54
3. \"I\'m the Ocean\" – 7:05
4. \"Big Green Country\" – 5:08
5. \"Truth Be Known\" – 4:39
6. \"Downtown\" – 5:10
7. \"What Happened Yesterday\" – 0:46
8. \"Peace and Love\" (Young, Eddie Vedder) – 7:02
9. \"Throw Your Hatred Down\" – 5:45
10. \"Scenery\" – 8:50
11. \"Fallen Angel\" – 1:15


* Neil Young – vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, pump organ
* Jeff Ament – bass
* Stone Gossard – electric guitar
* Mike McCready – electric guitar
* Jack Irons – drums
* Brendan O\'Brien – production, background vocals, electric guitar, piano
* Eddie Vedder – vocals on \"Peace and Love\", background vocals

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu


script data-cfasync="false" src="//">