Poco Indian Sumer[320 CBR Mp3](bocin H33T)

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -
Poco Indian Sumer[320 CBR Mp3](bocin H33T)

Download FREE And Anonymously

Torrent info

Name:Poco Indian Sumer[320 CBR Mp3](bocin H33T)

Total Size: 93.75 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 1

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2016-02-02 03:42:40 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-29 22:19:00

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

01 - Indian Summer.mp3 (Size: 93.75 MB) (Files: 11)

 01 - Indian Summer.mp3

10.79 MB

 02 - Twenty Years.mp3

8.50 MB

 03 - Me And You.mp3

6.27 MB

 04 - Downfall.mp3

10.44 MB

 05 - Win Or Lose.mp3

10.72 MB

 06 - Living In The Band.mp3

7.44 MB

 07 - Stay (Night Until Noon).mp3

7.72 MB

 08 - Find Out In Time.mp3

8.95 MB

 09 - The Dance_ When The Dance Is Over_Go On And Dance_Never Gonna Stop_When The Dance Is Over (R.mp3

22.92 MB


2.07 KB


0.02 KB


leech seeds

Torrent description

Poco were originally formed by ex Buffalo Springfield members Richie Furay and Jim Messina, with Rusty Young and George Grantham from Boenzee Cryque and Randy Miesner from the Poor. By the time their first album ‘Pickin’ up the pieces’ had been released Randy Meisner had already decided to leave. So Jim Messina filled in on bass to finish the the album.

By the time they recorded their second album ‘Poco’ they had added Tim Schmit as bassist.Schmit had previously been a member of the group Glad, releasing one album for ABC.

After the third album ‘Deliverin’ Jim Messina had left being replaced by Paul Cotton. Paul had been in a band called Illinois Speed Press, they cut two albums for Columbia. He gave the band a harder edge to thier country rock sound especially on ‘Railroad days’ from the forth album ‘From the inside’.

The band recorded another two albums ‘A good feeling
to know’ and ‘Crazy eyes’ before Furay left in 1973. Furay then formed the Souther Hillman Furay band with Chris Hillman and John David Souther. The S.H.F. band recorded two albums for asylum ‘The Souther Hillman Furay Band’ and ‘Trouble in paradise’. Both were a commercial failure which lead Furay to go solo.
Meanwhile Poco soldiered on as a four piece recording the albums ‘Seven’, ‘Cantamos’, ‘Head over heels’, the critically acclaimed ‘Rose of cimarron’ and ‘Indian summer’.

In 1977 both Schmit and Grantham left leaving Rusty Young and Paul Cotton to find replacements for a bass player and drummer. After Steve Chapman and Charlie Harrison had joined, Poco recorded ‘Legend’ which generated two of their biggest hit singles ‘Crazy love’ and ‘Heart of the night’. This line up (with the addition of Kim Bullard) recorded four more albums ‘Under the gun’, ‘Blue and gray’ (a concept album) , ‘Cowboys and Englishmen’ (a pure country album of mostly cover versions) and ‘Ghost town’.

The band then recorded ‘Inamorata’ in 1984 with Furay, Schmit, and Grantham once again in the line up in a reduced capacity. After a five year break the original line up recorded ‘Legacy’ which included the hit single ‘Call it love’.

But what has become of the band since? after the 1990 tour to promote the ‘Legacy’ album the original band broke up once more. Leaving Young and Cotton to continue as Poco with the help of Richard Neville and Tim Smith. Randy Meisner formed the band ‘Black tie’ and later the 'World classic rockers'. Richie Furay, another founder member became a Christian and works as a minister in Colorado at a local church. George Grantham has become busy with session work and Jim Messina is a solo artist. Tim Schmit joined the Eagles in 1979 to record ‘The long run’and re-joined them again for the ‘Hell freezes over’ tour. He is presently recording his forth solo album.

In 2000 Young and Cotton were again joined together with George Grantham and Jack Sundrud, the line up that recorded the excellent 'Running horse' in 2001. In 2004 after a successful tour and reunion DVD with Richie Furay ('Keeping the legend alive') George Grantham suffered a stroke and has now been replaced by George Lawrence. The present line up recorded the
unplugged album 'Bareback at big sky' in 2005. With a great Legacy of albums behind them Poco will always remain the true unsung champions of country rock.

Indian Summer 1977

The Players:

Paul Cotton - guitar, vocals
Rusty Young - steel guitar, guitar, vocals
Timothy B. Schmit - bass, vocals
George Grantham – drums, vocals
Donald Fagen – synthesizer
Steve Forman – percussion
Mark Henry Harman – keyboards, celeste, cello

Track Listing:

1. Indian Summer
2. Twenty Years
3. Me and You
4. Downfall
5. Win or Lose
6. Living in the Band
7. Stay (Night Until Noon)
8. Find Out in Time
9. Dance: When the Dance Is Over/Go on and Dance/Never Gonna ...
10. Go on and Dance
11. Never Gonna Stop/When the Dance Is over (Reprise)

ripped to mp3 @320 cbr

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu