Killing Joke Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Restored) FLAC (2008 )

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Killing Joke Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Restored) FLAC (2008 )

Total Size: 511.27 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 2

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2010-11-28 07:38:08 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-28 22:31:44

CyberGhost VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

Killing Joke-Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Remastered) (Size: 511.27 MB) (Files: 18)

 Killing Joke-Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Remastered)


30.92 MB


29.90 MB


37.75 MB

  04-Twlight Of The Mortal.flac

28.19 MB

  05-Love Of The Masses.flac

42.78 MB

  06-A Southern Sky.flac

32.48 MB


29.57 MB


38.37 MB


43.72 MB

  10-Goodbye To The Village.flac

37.16 MB


41.96 MB


30.11 MB

  13-Adorations (Supernatural mix).flac

47.19 MB

  14-Sanity (Insane mix).flac

41.15 MB

  Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Remastered).cue

3.25 KB

  Killing Joke - Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Remastered).log

7.07 KB


26.95 KB

 Read Me.txt

1.01 KB

Announce URL: http://tracker.openbittorrent.com/announce

Torrent description

Killing Joke - Brighter Than A Thousand Suns[Restored Mixes] (2008 )

Cover pic.

Killing Joke   Brighter Than A Thousand Suns (Restored) FLAC (2008 ) preview 0

In an age where bands churn out remastered versions of their old albums this was quite a refreshing change. Instead of remastering, Killing Joke decided to re-release their classic album in it\'s original format with several tracks mixed by the original producer Chris Kimsy and not with the Julian Mendelsohn mixes that have been in circulation since 1986.
This doesn\'t mean that the tracks are demo versions, the tracks are still crisp, identifiable and very loud. Think of it more as a new (or old, the case may be) look at the album. Whereas the JM mixes created an album that had big soundscape, the CK mixes release the individual instruments. I personally feel that the keyboards are toned down a bit in favour of the other instruments, although thankfully they don\'t disappear completely. It\'s fitting that this album is dedicated to bassist Paul Raven (who died in 2007) as the bass is particularly awesome.

Track listing:

1. \"Adorations\" – 4:28
2. \"Sanity\" – 4:15
3. \"Chessboards\" – 5:47
4. \"Twilight of the Mortal\" – 4:14
5. \"Love of the Masses\" – 6:07
6. \"A Southern Sky\" – 4:38
7. \"Victory\" – 3:57
8. \"Wintergardens\" – 5:32
9. \"Rubicon\" – 6:35
10. \"Goodbye to the Village\" – 5:17
11. \"Exile\" – 6:27
12. \"Ecstasy\" – 4:10
13. \"Adorations (Supernatural Mix)\" – 6:39
14. \"Sanity (Insane Mix)\" – 6:15

Total Running Time: 73:21

(Tracks 12 - 14 only available on 2008 reissue)


Jaz Coleman (vocals, keyboards)
Kevin \'Geordie\' Walker (guitar)
Paul Raven (bass)
Paul Ferguson (drums, vocals).

Original Release date: November 1986
Remaster Release Date: 28/01/2008 (U.K)

Format: Lossless FLAC
EAC/FLAC inc. CUE sheet & log

Size: 511MB

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu