Crass Penis Envy [MP3 320kbps] +Lyrics Anarco Punk [TntVillage org]

  • Download 5x Faster
  • Download torrent
  • Direct Download
  • Rate this torrent +  |  -

Torrent info

Name:Crass Penis Envy [MP3 320kbps] +Lyrics Anarco Punk [TntVillage org]

Total Size: 80.35 MB

Magnet: Magnet Link

Seeds: 0

Leechers: 0

Stream: Watch Full Movie @ Movie4u

Last Updated: 2012-04-10 00:38:01 (Update Now)

Torrent added: 2009-08-28 21:53:26

VPN For Torrents

Torrent Files List

01 - Bata Motel.mp3 (Size: 72.28 MB) (Files: 14)

 01 - Bata Motel.mp3

8.19 MB

 02 - Systematic Death.mp3

9.07 MB

 03 - Poison In a Pretty Pill.mp3

8.39 MB

 04 - What the Fuck .mp3

15.41 MB

 05 - Where Next Columbus .mp3

7.29 MB

 06 - Berkertex Bribe.mp3

7.70 MB

 07 - Smother Love.mp3

4.14 MB

 09 - Dry Weather.mp3

7.11 MB

 10 - Our Wedding.mp3

4.74 MB

 Crass - Penis Envy.m3u

0.61 KB

 Crass Concert.jpg

26.11 KB

 Penis Envy Front.png

195.50 KB

 Penis Envy lyrics.txt

21.24 KB

 Penis Envy.log

2.67 KB

Announce URL:

Torrent description

Crass - Penis Envy [MP3 - 320kbps] +Lyrics - Anarco-Punk [TntVillage.org]

MP3 320 kbit/s, LAME 3.97
Rip con Exact Audio Copy 0.95

Penis Envy, released in 1981, was the third LP by anarchist punk band Crass.

Named as a reference to some of Freud's ideas concerning sexuality, this release marked something of a departure from the somewhat 'macho', 'hardcore punk' image that The Feeding of the 5000 and its follow up Stations of the Crass had to some extent given the group, for it featured more obviously complex musical arrangements, as well as exclusively female vocals provided by Eve Libertine and Joy De Vivre (although Steve Ignorant remained a group member and is credited on the record sleeve as not on this recording). The album addressed feminist issues and once again attacked the institutions of 'the system' such as marriage and sexual repression.

One track, not actually listed on the album cover, was a deliberately sacharine (described in fact by the band themselves as pure, unadulterated shit) parody of a "MOR" love song entitled "Our Wedding" [1]. This was given away as a flexi disc with a teenage girl's romance magazine called Loving after having been offered it by an organisation calling itself Creative Recording And Sound Services (note the initials). A minor tabloid furore erupted once the hoax was revealed, with the News of the World going so far as to state that the album's title was "too obscene to print" (a leaflet giving the background to this Situationist-style prank was subsequently issued by the band[2]).

During the mid 1980s copies of this album were seized, along with other records by Flux Of Pink Indians and The Dead Kennedys, by Greater Manchester Police from Eastern Bloc record shop, which was charged with displaying "Obscene Articles For Publication For Gain".

Track listing

1. "Bata Motel"
2. "Systematic Death"
3. "Poison In A Pretty Pill"
4. "What The Fuck?"
5. "Where Next Columbus?"
6. "Berkertex Bribe"
7. "Smother Love"
8. "Health Surface"
9. "Dry Weather"
10. "Our Wedding" (unlisted track, also released as a flexi disc (see above))

Line up

1. Eve Libertine- Vocals
2. Joy De Vivre- Vocals on "Health Service"
3. Phil Free- Lead Guitar
4. B.A.Nana- Rhythm Guitar
5. Pete Wright- Bass
6. Penny Rimbaud- Drums
7. G- Harmonium on "What the Fuck?"
8. CRASS Member not on this recording- Steve Ignorant.
9. Paintings by G
10. Design by Exitstencil Press.

MP3 320 kbit/s, LAME 3.97
Rip con Exact Audio Copy 0.95

related torrents

Torrent name

health leech seeds Size

comments (0)

Main Menu